Important Notice for All Students Enrolled in Driver’s Education Classes
Effective immediately and until further notice, students enrolled in driver’s education classroom instruction through the North Carolina Driving School in conjunction with Alamance-Burlington Schools will be charged a fee of $65.00 in order to complete the class. (as authorized by North Carolina General Statute 115C-216)
The fee of $65.00 may be paid by cash, money order, or bank-certified check made payable to ABSS (Alamance-Burlington School System). Personal checks will not be accepted. The fee of $65.00 must be collected from each student before admission to class will be permitted. For students currently enrolled in class, the fee of $65.00 must be paid when class resumes on Monday, July 13 at 8:00 a.m.
Ticket sales reached nearly $2 billion; more than $1.2 billion in prizes
Learning Goes GLOBAL
With the state budget delayed, school system starting earlier than usual