Elementary Learning Community

  • The Elementary Learning Community is dedicated to:

    • Building the capacity of all elementary school administrators through the North Carolina Executive Leadership Standards.
    • Effectively working with the Student Learning Team to provide and support a high-quality and comprehensive education for ALL students.
    • Coordinating and supporting specialized programs in the elementary schools (Global Schools, Leader in Me, A+ Arts Program, STEM/STEAM).
    • Resolving elementary administrative matters.
    • Communicating and problem-solving with parents and community members.
    • Overseeing and guiding the Title I Pre-Kindergarten program.

Dr. Robin Finberg

Dr. Jean H. Maness

Northern and Southern Region Schools

  • Elementary Schools in the Northern Region: Altamahaw-Ossipee, Eastlawn, Elon, EM Yoder, Grove Park, Haw River, Hillcrest, Marvin B. Smith, Pleasant Grove, R. Homer Andrews
    Elementary Schools in the Southern Region: Alexander Wilson, Audrey Garrett, B. Everett Jordan, EM Holt, Highland, Newlin, North Graham, South Graham, South Mebane, Sylvan