• View the School Improvement Plan

    Guest login: GuestS15532
    Guest password: GuestS15532 
    Low-performing identification continues pending assessment data from the 21-22 school year.  Parent notification letters are not required for the 2021-2022 school year.
    If you'd like to provide feedback on the School Improvement Plan, please email  sip_feedback@abss.k12.nc.us with your suggestions, questions, or comments.
    Our School Improvement Team Meetings are held on the first Monday of every month from 3:15 until 4:15 in our media center unless stated otherwise. A calendar of important HRE events can be found here.
    Leadership Team(elected 8/16/2021):
    Curry Bryan, Principal
    Ashley Murphy, Assistant Principal
    Abby Moser, MTSS Lead Teacher
    Tara McKenna, Parent representative
    Michele Claypool, Title 1 Literacy Coach
    Kelly Compton, Interventionist
    Andrew Carden, Kindergarten
    Ashlyn Carden, 1st grade
    Taylor Childress, 2nd grade
    Rebekah Hooker, 3rd grade
    Aimee Pettigrew, 4th grade
    Heather Norris, 5th grade
    Meagan Sisco, PreK representative
    Penny Walker, EC chair
    Elizabeth Tricomi, Guidance Counselor
    Casey Hill, Social Worker
    Jessica Glass, classified representative