Upcoming Dates at Highland

  
classroom closet
Are you interested in a creative back to school gift for your child's new teacher?
Click HERE to download a form to donate a $30 membership! 
Visit www.classroomcloset.org for more information!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Upcoming Dates for 2019-2020 School Year
         
Wednesday, September 18:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Friday, September 20:  Fall Festival, Time TBA
 
Thursday, September 26:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Wednesday, October 16:  Early Release, 11:35am
 
Monday, October 21:  Fall Picture Day
 
Tuesday, October 29:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Monday, November 4:  Report Cards 1st Nine Weeks
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Tuesday, November 5:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Monday, November 11:  Veterans Day (No School)
 
November 27-29:  Thanksgiving Break
 
Thursday, December 5:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
December 9-13:  Winter Market
Your child's teacher will send home information regarding their assigned shopping day.
 
December 23-January 3:  Winter Break
 
Monday, January 20:  Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No School)
 
Tuesday, January 21:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Tuesday, January 28:  Report Cards 2nd Nine Weeks
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Wednesday, February 5:  Early Release, 11:35am
 
Monday, February 24:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Wednesday, March 11:  Early Release, 11:35am
 
Friday, March 27:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Friday, April 3:  Report Cards 3rd Nine Weeks
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
April 10-17:  Spring Break
 
Thursday, May 7:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
May 25:  Memorial Day (No School)
 
May 28-June 10:  EOG Testing (Grades 3-5)
 
Wednesday, June 10:  Last Day of School/Report Cards 4th Nine Weeks/Early Release, 11:35am
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
School Improvement Team Meetings
July 24, 2019:  9:00am - Highland Media Center
August 13, 2019:  9:00am - Highland Media Center
September 16, 2019:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
 October 14, 2019:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
 November 11, 2019:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
December 9, 2019:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
January 13, 2020:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
 February 10, 2020:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
 March 9, 2020:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
April 13, 2020:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
May 11, 2020:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center
June 8, 2020:  3:00pm - Highland Media Center