Upcoming Dates at Highland

  
Mrs. Wroblewski's Welcome Back Letter
 Please use the link above to read our welcome back letter. 
I am looking forward to seeing everyone in August!
 
Who will my teacher be?
Parents will need to log in to the online Parent Portal in PowerSchool  to view their child's teacher for the 2019-2020 school year. 
 
ABSS will send out electronic communication (via email) to all parents that will provide detailed directions to create an account through our new parent portal.  
 
The Parent Portal will be finalized on Friday, August 16th. 
Anything posted in the poral prior to August 16th is subject to change.
Students will not receive a postcard in the mail this year.
 
We are not able to honor parent requests for teachers or requests to change teacher assignments.
 
Upcoming Dates for 2019-2020 School Year
        
Wednesday, August 21:  Kindergarten Parent Night, 5-6pm
 
Thursday, August 22:  Open House, 3:30-5:30pm
 
Monday, August 26:  First Day of School
 
Monday, September 2:  Labor Day (No School)
 
Wednesday, September 18:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Friday, September 20:  Fall Festival, Time TBA
 
Thursday, September 26:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Wednesday, October 16:  Early Release, 11:35am
 
Monday, October 21:  Fall Picture Day
 
Tuesday, October 29:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Monday, November 4:  Report Cards 1st Nine Weeks
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Tuesday, November 5:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Monday, November 11:  Veterans Day (No School)
 
November 27-29:  Thanksgiving Break
 
Thursday, December 5:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
December 9-13:  Winter Market
Your child's teacher will send home information regarding their assigned shopping day.
 
December 23-January 3:  Winter Break
 
Monday, January 20:  Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No School)
 
Tuesday, January 21:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Tuesday, January 28:  Report Cards 2nd Nine Weeks
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Wednesday, February 5:  Early Release, 11:35am
 
Monday, February 24:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
Wednesday, March 11:  Early Release, 11:35am
 
Friday, March 27:  Teacher Workday (No School)
 
Friday, April 3:  Report Cards 3rd Nine Weeks
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
April 10-17:  Spring Break
 
Thursday, May 7:  Progress Reports
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)
 
May 25:  Memorial Day (No School)
 
May 28-June 10:  EOG Testing (Grades 3-5)
 
Wednesday, June 10:  Last Day of School/Report Cards 4th Nine Weeks/Early Release, 11:35am
(Please check your child's progress through the online parent portal.)