Upcoming Events:

PTA General Info and News

E.M. Yoder’s PTA is a 100% volunteer-based organization run by parents and staff. The PTA coordinates and sponsors events and fundraising activities to enhance the experience of our students and their families as they learn and grow through their years at E.M. Yoder. We work to strengthen the connection between home and school and to encourage family involvement.

Why become a supporting member and who can join?
PTA is a membership organization. People become supporting members to show their commitment to the work we do at our school to help our children, families, and school. Any adult individual can join EM Yoder Elementary PTA… mothers, fathers, extended family, teachers, school staff, community members and business leaders. We encourage every adult in your household to become a supporting member.

What's involved?
You can join as a supporting member simply by signing up online through the EM Yoder PTA Store (https://emyoderpta.memberhub.com/store). Annual dues are only $6. Nothing more is required. Remember, you are always welcome to participate in all PTA activities and meetings, whether you pay dues or not. By paying dues you are not committing to attending meetings or participating in any way that does not meet your interests, you are simply showing your support for the work PTA does at our school and throughout our community.

How can I find out more?
“LIKE” our Facebook page to stay up to date on all of our activities: https://www.facebook.com/EMYoderPTA

Contact EM Yoder Elementary PTA at apta4yoder@gmail.com.  We would love to hear your suggestions & ideas. Please feel free to send us an email!

2023-2024 Board Members




Marie Rouser

Vice President

Jen Shepherd


Jessica Johnson


Loretta Hester

Web and Graphics Coordinator

Tracy Henderson Bethel

Special Events Co-oordinator

Medora Burke-Scoll

Classroom Connections/Volunteer Coordinator

Kristen Hedman

Volunteer Coordinator

Kristen Hedman

Parent Leadership Rep

Jen Shepherd

Teacher/Staff Rep

Kathryn Cranford, Ryan Martin

Spirit Night Coordinator

Bradd and Erin Stoker, Loretta Hester, Kristen Hedman, Mandy Al--Bjaly

Member at Large

Ed Pondelik, Julie Counts, Jason Gaskin, Kiah Gaskin, Erica Tipton, Mandy Al-Bjaly